When adding a treatment notes, whether directly via the injury/illness form or via the left hand menu sub item, you have the option to either Save as Draft or Save and Finalise.
Save as Draft:
Saving a Treatment note as a draft will allow you the option to either edit or delete it later. Sometimes it may be practical to quickly make a note that you can then revisit later and add more detail. This function allows just that.
Draft treatment notes can be viewed via the Treatment note list by the option to edit and delete, along with the 'Treatment Note Status' column:
Save and Finalise:
Unlike above, it is expected that once a treatment is over and the notes are final, there should not be an option for another user to edit or delete these.
Finalised treatment notes can be viewed via the Treatment note list by the option to view only along with the 'Treatment Note Status' column:
Edit or Delete a Finalised Note:
This cannot be done by Catapult AMS users. If you require a finalised treatment note to be edited or removed, please contact email@example.com with details of the specific note and we will action this for you.